Skip to main content

Customize and Save Views

A guide to Saved Views and Default View features

Written by Support Team

About

You can create Saved Views from your customizable presets that let you configure, apply, and manage table settings across various Explorers. While each Explorer, such as those for Shipments, Trucking, and Orders, offers a different perspective and behaves slightly differently, this article focuses on the Orders Explorer. You'll learn how to tailor and save your view, filter and organize data to match your workflow, and — if you're an admin — share a consistent view with your team or with specific customers.

⏱️We strongly encourage all users to customize their tables to save time.

Key Features

  • Users can create, name, and remove custom saved views.

  • Views include settings for column visibility, sorting, and filtering.

  • Views can be kept private, or shared by an admin with your team, with specific customers, or both.

  • Shared views stay in sync. E.g. when the admin updates a shared view, everyone who has it sees the update automatically.

Customizing Your View

  1. You can select what information you want when you select the 3 Column icon

Once you select the icon, you can select from a list of topics you would like to include in your table. You can also use the 6 ellipses to drag and drop the order of topics you want presented in the table.

2. You can also move the columns in the Explorer. Simply, drag the 6 ellipses left or right to move columns freely.

3. Filter what information you'd like to see. Simply click the Filter button and make your selection.


Saved Views

Once you've customized the table to your liking, you may have a desire to save it for future use. Here's how:

  1. Click the Save As button

  2. Name your view

  3. To access your custom view, click the Saved Views dropdown.

Notes

  • When starting, your view will be the Default View. You can change this via the Saved Views dropdown selection.

  • Once a you personalize your view (by changing columns, sorting, etc.), you will see your personalized view when returning to the Orders Explorer.

  • You can always revert to the Default View by selecting it from the Saved Views list.

  • If an Admin changes the Default View, it will be applied for new users and those who haven't personalized their view.


Sharing a View

If you're an Admin, you can share a saved view instead of keeping it private — so your team, or your customers, always see the same up-to-date configuration without having to build it themselves.

Only Admins can create or manage shared views. However, freight forwarder users can share views with each other and their teams.

  1. In the view you want to share and select Save As

  2. Enter the Name you would like to call this view

  3. Under Sharing, choose who should see the view:

    • Private (default) — only visible to you

    • Internal — visible to everyone in your organization

    • External — visible to one or more of your customer organizations (search and select specific orgs, or choose All customer orgs)

  4. If you choose Customers, select if all customers have access or if single customer organizations should receive the view.

  5. If you want specific customer orgs to see the Saved View, click Specific Organizations.

  6. Click the dropdown menu to select which org has access

  7. Click Save View

What your team or customers see

  • A shared view appears in the recipient's Saved Views under the "Shared" labeled and badge.

  • Recipients can apply a shared view, but can't edit it directly.

  • Recipients can duplicate a shared view to create their own private, editable copy — future changes to the original won't affect their copy.

Managing shared views (for Admins)

Admins can see and manage every shared view in the org, not just the ones they created.

  1. Go to Saved Views dropdown to see a list of all shared views divided into Shared or Private

  2. From here, you can edit a shared view's settings or revoke sharing entirely by clicking the Pencil icon.

  3. From there, you can change it to Internal, Private, or add/remove customer orgs, or delete the view.

  4. You'll also be able to revoke access to change a view to a private view for just its creator to see.

Did this answer your question?