Saved Views
Saved Views are presets of table configurations that users can create, apply, and manage in several of the Logixboard Explorers. This allows users to slice and dice data in a variety of ways to more efficiently account for different operational workflows or use cases.
Key Features
Users can create, name, and remove custom saved views
Views include settings for column visibility, sorting, and filtering
Saved views are only accessible to the user who created them, except the default view
Creating a Saved View
Configure the Explorer table as desired (columns, sorting, filters)
Click on the "Saved Views" option
Select "+ Save current View"
Enter a name for the view
Click "Save"
Applying a Saved View
To apply a saved view, click on "Saved Views" and select the desired view from the list.
Default View (Shipment Explorer)
The Default View is a special type of saved view that can be set by an Admin user for all users (customers) when they first access the Shipment Explorer.
Key Features
Set by Admin for all users
Applied when a user first visits the Shipment Explorer and hasn't yet personalized their view
Appears first in the list of saved views
Cannot be deleted by users
Setting the Default View (for Admin Only)
Configure the Shipment Explorer table as desired
Navigate to Settings > Customization > Shipments Explorer View Customization
Select a Saved View and hit Apply
Notes
New users or those who haven't personalized their view will see the Default View.
Once a user personalizes their view (by changing columns, sorting, or filtering), they will see their personalized view when returning to the Shipment Explorer.
Users can always revert to the Default View by selecting it from the Saved Views list.
If an Admin changes the Default View, it will be applied for new users and those who haven't personalized their view.
Best Practices
Create saved views for frequently used configurations to save time
Use descriptive names for saved views to easily identify their purpose
Regularly review and update saved views to ensure they remain relevant
Admins should communicate changes to the Default View to users
Sharing a View
If you're an Admin, you can share a saved view instead of keeping it private — so your team, or your customers, always see the same up-to-date configuration without having to build it themselves.
Only Admins can create or manage shared views. However, freight forwarder users can share views with each other and their teams.
In the view you want to share and select Save As
Enter the Name you would like to call this view
Under Sharing, choose who should see the view:
Private (default) — only visible to you
Internal — visible to everyone in your organization
External — visible to one or more of your customer organizations (search and select specific orgs, or choose All customer orgs)
If you choose Customers, select if all customers have access or if single customer organizations should receive the view.
If you want specific customer orgs to see the Saved View, click Specific Organizations.
Click the dropdown menu to select which org has access
Click Save View
What your team or customers see
A shared view appears in the recipient's Saved Views under the "Shared" labeled and badge.
Recipients can apply a shared view, but can't edit it directly.
Recipients can duplicate a shared view to create their own private, editable copy — future changes to the original won't affect their copy.
Managing shared views (for Admins)
Admins can see and manage every shared view in the org, not just the ones they created.
Go to Saved Views dropdown to see a list of all shared views divided into Shared or Private
From here, you can edit a shared view's settings or revoke sharing entirely by clicking the Pencil icon.
From there, you can change it to Internal, Private, or add/remove customer orgs, or delete the view.
You'll also be able to revoke access to change a view to a private view for just its creator to see.










